Creating a short animation part five: animating

Finally I was ready to animate!

Stage 1: rough animation. The two videos below show the first stage of animation, at this point the focus was on getting the motions and timing right. I used an iPad app called rough animator for this.

 

 

Stage 2: clean up, colour, and editing. I exported my rough animation as a series of jpeg images. There were a total of 178 images which I then had to individually clean up and colour in adobe illustrator, unfortunately time was not on my side and I did not manage to get through all the images in time for my hand in. Lastly I strung all the images back together in adobe animate (formerly adobe flash), added the background and the parallax effect to the part where the crocodile swims over.

here is the completed (well, as close to completed as I managed) animation.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

